Programme 2017-18

PROGRAMME OF EVENTS FOR ABINGDON CAMERA CLUB 2017-2018
We are continuing with new format, splitting most evenings into two separate and distinct sessions, the first from 8:00 pm to 8:50 pm, a 20 minute refreshment break and the second session from 9:10 pm to 10:00 pm. In this way, we hope to continue bringing a more varied and interesting programme to our members.
ACC Programme 2017-2018
CLICKING on the hyperlink above will open the document in a new browser tab. To download a copy of the Programme to your computer, right-click on the hyperlink above and select "Save Link as" or "Save Target as"    
Date Day Venue 1st Session (8.00 - 8.50 p.m.) Presenter/Judge 2nd Session (9.10 - 10.00 p.m.) Presenter/Judge
31/08/17 Thursday Main Summer 2017 Photos Members Members talk about their winning photos from the 2016/17 season Members
14/09/17 Thursday Main PDI Competition (Club League) Roger McCallum PDI Competition (Improvers Presentation by Judge Roger McCallum
21/09/17 Thursday Perry Room Beginners Members Beginners Members
28/09/17 Thursday Main Selection for CACC Rosebowl Competition Members 2017 Panel Competition (5 6" x 4" Prints) Members
05/10/17 Thursday Perry Room Beginners Members Beginners Members
12/10/17 Thursday Main Colour Print Competition Subject Open Chris Forster Monochrome Print Competition Subject Open Chris Forster
26/10/17 Thursday Main RPS Sponsored Lecture Part One: Distinctions                                                                                               Part Two: The Society Mark Buckley-Sharp
09/11/17 Thursday Main PDI Competition (Club League) Peter Greenway PDI Competition (Improvers Presentation by Judge Peter Greenway
23/11/17 Thursday Main Photoshop Tutorial Chris Gibbins Photoshop Tutorial Chris Gibbins
07/12/17 Thursday Main Colour Print Competition Subject Open Peter Prosser Monochrome Print Competition Subject Open Peter Prosser
14/12/17 Thursday TBA CHRISTMAS DINNER
28/12/17 Thursday NO MEETING
Date Day Venue 1st Session (8.00 - 8.50 p.m.) Presenter/Judge 2nd Session (9.10 - 10.00 p.m.) Presenter/Judge
04/01/18 Thursday Main Christmas Crackers Members Quiz Members
11/01/18 Thursday Perry Room Beginners Members Beginners Members
18/01/18 Thursday Main PDI Competition (Club League) Alan Taberer PDI Competition (Improvers Presentation by Judge Alan Taberer
01/02/18 Thursday Main CACC ROSEBOWL COMPETITION Round 3 TBA by CACC
15/02/18 Thursday Main Colour Print Competition Subject Open Damon Guy Monochrome Print Competition Subject Open Damon Guy
01/03/18 Thursday WPC Print and PDI Battle with Wallingford PC at Crowmarsh
15/03/18 Thursday Main PDI Competition (Club League) Barbara Lyddiatt PDI Competition (Improvers Presentation by Judge Barbara Lyddiatt
29/03/18 Thursday Main
12/04/18 Thursday Main Guest Speaker Bob Brind-Surch "The Art of Wildlife Photography"
26/04/18 Thursday Main Three on a Theme (Prints) Micki Aston Three on a Theme (PDI) Micki Aston
10/05/18 Thursday Main TBA Members Image Seen Lake District Workshop Peter Phillips
24/05/18 Thursday Main Colour Print Competition Subject Open Allan Thompson Monochrome Print Competition Subject Open Allan Thompson
07/06/18 Thursday Main 6 x 4 Photo Competition Venue TBA Members 6 x 4 Photo Competition Venue TBA Members
21/06/18 Thursday Main Print of the Year Shelagh Roberts PDI of the Year Shelagh Roberts
05/07/18 Thursday Main AGM and SOCIAL
 
Go to Top